Keep on working…

Despite more ongoing personal problems interrupting my creative ideas. I’m still around and I keep on working on my ideas to make new creative products and ideas to help inspire everyone!

I’ve been especially busy recently with appointments for our 3 year old (speech therapy & other related services) as well as other personal issues that pop up once in a while. I literally haven’t had any time or energy to write or post anything useful.

I have been working on a few junk journals that I am making for some swaps I’ve agreed to join in on. I mailed out a small package for a “Random Acts of Kindness” swap I joined and have been slowly working on one junk journal for a personal swap I agreed to with a new online friend that I made recently. I have also been working on generating ideas to continue improving the quality and other aspects of my design of fabric junk journals (with paper pages, pockets etc).

Here is a photo of one of my fabric junk journal samples (also for sale at my Etsy store at a reduced price).

My main work has been mostly on ideas for junk journalling and I have been experimenting with a few new ideas to make hand-made embellishments to add to projects. I have been watching a lot of YouTube videos and trying out ideas I like from tutorials and posting a lot of pictures and comments on Facebook art/craft groups I joined.

Some embellishment examples…

 

I will be making more samples to get the method right for the folded butterflies and start using them in decorating my journals and adding in as fun embellishments for pen-pals and online friends I do any art/craft swaps with. I have also been doing a lot more experimenting with hand-making other styles of hand-made embellishments for artwork/journals. I will posting some examples of what I have made at a later stage…

Leave a Reply

