Working on new ideas!

imageRed Girl Quote -Etsy Small Pic

I’m assuming that a lot of you realise after some time researching, that making money using any sort of artistic talent, is not easy.

 

 

 

 

 

For me, it is extra hard as I’m not exactly a socialite of any sort! I usually prefer avoiding any sort of social contact as I find it extra hard to relate to people.

I find it very hard to get along with and chat to people for very long as I end up with some sort of disagreement or misunderstanding. My emotional/mental symptoms are so bad these days that it’s like my emotions are literally on my sleeve, for some reason I find it very hard to hide my feelings and thoughts from the outside world. I never quite mastered the art of using a poker face and hiding my emotions, I’ve always been told my emotions show directly on my face and because people don’t know why I frown etc it “gives wrong impression” of me.

These factors make it even harder on me to try to “sell” my artwork to people, as I find it extremely hard to approach people and try to “sell” my ideas etc. I am no good at talking about myself as I’m mostly stuck in low self-esteem issues. It’s also hard for me to read people and judge what they like/dislike etc, I find it very hard to understand the human race in general.

This also makes it hard to guess or judge what type of product that I’m able to produce may or may not appeal to other people and make any sales.

Amongst dealing with continual life issues etc., that I am trying to deal with, I am trying to develop and come up with some new ideas on how to use my Art/Craft to generate some type of extra income to help my hubby support out family.

At the moment I’m working on a range of different ideas and debating on which direction to take my art. I have some interest in my fashion art that I have produced in my art journals by people that have seen them in person. I’m still working on the idea of testing how many people may really be interested in them and am working on developing product ideas on how to use my fashion drawings to create artwork that can be sold.

I may continue with my digital stamps/journal kits ideas and continue trying to sell them on Etsy as extra income. For the moment a few people I speak to in the “real world-offline” are pushing me to create bigger artwork on canvas using my fashion drawings as the focus.

I am researching and generating various ideas to create a few different “series” of artworks using my fashion drawings by using a focus point idea, such as a set of all evening wear fashion art pieces, or culturally focused art pieces…

 

Leave a Reply

