Why I create

 

Mixed Media Quote Print3- Love Quote - Etsy Small Pic copy 2

I create art and craft in order to survive. Whether or not other people like or praise my efforts, I need to continue creating in order to stay sane. For me it’s like a lifeline, it’s what keeps me going on with the struggle. In order for me to keep up my efforts to try to stay “normal”, I need a way to escape now and then from the real world.

If I don’t zone out at least once every day for at least half and hour, I feel as though stress and outside negative comments and criticisms become my one focus. I can’t switch off from all the negativity in the world that affects me, critisism and negative feedback from everyone in my life simply become too much for me to handle.

There are only a few techniques open to me to try to switch off all the negativity from outside and my art and craft are just a few of them. I either need to read a good  novel, listen to music and daydream or I need to create some type of art or craft project.

At the moment painting is the main activity I have chosen to try in order to switch out all the negativity around me. I get to concentrate on something that at least a few people are able to give me more positive feedback on. It’s so hard to get other people to understand that I need to have some positive feedback in my life on something that I am good at in order to feel good about myself. In order to get away from my inner negative chatter and to be able to ignore or forget the affects of all the negative  critism and feedback I receive from the outside world I absolutely need to let go and get away from the real world for a while.

For some reason it’s be very hard to get other people to accept and allow me to continue harmlessly creating my art and craft. I can’t figure out for the life of me why it’s so hard for people to simply allow me to get away from stress for a while.

Why is it so hard for more normal people to understand that some of us simply need the little bit of extra attention and positive feedback on something we create in order for us to be happy?

Leave a Reply

